Home /


(Updated 16:53 CET 12 SEP 2017)

Pilot strike in Norway
(updated 12SEP17)
For more information read 

Severe weather in Miami (MIA) area Wednesday 06 September – 17September Hurricane Irma
(published 11SEP17)

Severe weather is expected in the area of Miami and some of our flight schedules can be disrupted. Therefore we are offering our customers travelling to/from/via Miami and nearby affected destinations to voluntary change their reservation.

We can offer you below rebooking and refund options and you can always check your Flight Status or view your flight details in My Trips.

Rebook your flight

Is the departure date of your flight to, from or via Miami (MIA) or nearby affected destinations from Wednesday 06 September up to and including Monday 17 September and your ticket number starts with 117 issued on/before Wednesday 06 September on a SAS operated flight? Then your new departure date should be not later than Sunday 15 October 2017. Please see below options and rules:

Change your travel dates

  • You may voluntary change your travel dates to a SAS operated flight to /from/via Miami once.
  • This also applies for travel via other SK US gateway with travel to/from affected areas in Florida    .
  • You can change your travel dates only if the same service class is available as mentioned in your original ticket.
  • You will not have to pay the change fee.
  • SAS will not absorb costs such as, but not limited to, accommodation, food and surface transportation for voluntary rebookings.

Change your destination 

  • You may voluntary change your arrival / departure destination free of charge once, subject to availability, in the same service class as your original ticket on SAS operating flights to/from or via USA.
  • SAS will not reimburse costs such as, but not limited to, accommodation, food and surface/air transportation to your new arrival/departure destination.  

How to rebook

  • Contact us by telephone.
  • Did you book your ticket via a travel agent or a tour operator? Please contact your travel agent to rebook your flight.

Apply for a refund

You are entitled to a full refund of your ticket if your flight was cancelled by SAS, or was delayed for more than 3 hours and you did not travel.

How to request a refund for cancelled flights

  • If you bought your ticket via SAS and your ticket number starts with 117, you can apply for a refund online in just a few steps. You can also call us, click here for numbers.
  • If you booked via a travel agent or a tour operator, please contact them directly.
    Please note, if you have booked via a travel agent or a third party and you would like to have a refund, they will need to request a refund on your behalf, as we can only reimburse the person or company who make the booking.

Notification of strike from Pilot Unions in Denmark - withdrawn

(Updated 08SEP17)

SAS and Danish Pilot Association (DPF) has now reached a three-year agreement and the announced possible strike for Saturday 16SEP17 has been withdrawn.


 Temporary Border Control Bergen, 26AUG17-24SEP17
(published 30AUG17)

In connection with 2017 UCI Road World Championships in Bergen, Norway, Norwegian authorities have introduced temporary border control for passengers arriving at BGO Airport from any Schengen or Non-Schengen destination during the period 26AUG17-24SEP17.

Passengers travelling to Bergen (BGO) Airport from any destination outside Norway are strongly recommended to bring their passports or National ID.

Electronic Devices – TSA (DHS – Department of homeland security)

The U.S. Department of Homeland Security is implementing enhanced security measures, both seen and unseen, at all last-point-of-departure airports in 105 countries around world. The enhanced security measures are both seen and unseen; however, passengers flying to the United States may experience additional screening of their person and property. There are no changes to items allowed in carry-on and checked baggage.

The enhanced security measures include but are not limited to:

·       Enhancing overall passenger screening;

·       Conducting heightened screening of personal electronic devices;

·       Increasing security protocols around aircraft and in passenger areas; and

·       Deploying advanced technology, expanding canine screening, and establishing additional preclearance locations.

For further information:
Fact Sheet: Aviation Enhanced Security Measures for All Commercial Flights to the United States



Restrictions of admittance to USA June 29th 2017


Effective on June 29 th 2017 the United States will for a period of 90 days limit entry for below foreign nationals travelling to the USA. Should you have any questions regarding your visa, please contact the US Embassy.

  • Iran
  • Libya
  • Somalia
  • Sudan
  • Syria
  • Yemen 

The new rules will have impact on issuance of new visas

for persons from the six countries. At check-in the decision whether to accept a passenger or not with an airline, lies with the US authorities. Full refund is permitted in case of rejection of VISA related to this travel ban.

Travel to France

All French airports except Charles de Gaulle (CDG) and Orly (ORY) have border controls for Schengen arrivals and departures.

All passengers must present a valid National ID card or valid Passport when arriving or departing from France. Passengers inhibited to present a valid National ID card or valid Passport will be refused entry to France.


Links to related pages:


Scandinavian Airlines © 2016

| Travel conditions | Site map | Agent sales info | About SAS | Feedback | Contact